2005-2006 Evelyn Jay Excellence in Education Award Recipients

John Dearmore, first grade teacher at Blenman Elementary School received the top award of $1,000.

Sandra Holmes, Multicultural Fine Arts Specialist at Kellond and Robin Plouffe, Exceptional Education CCI teacher at Steele Elementary tied for second place. Each received a check for $250.

All three presentations were made Monday, March 20, 2006.